Working in IT is a double edge sword

I came to the conclusion today that working in IT can be a double edge sword. The upper management at my job really does not have a full understanding of what all my job entails. This can be a blessing when everything is working well and I can do a little techno babble and buy some extra time on a project. The flip side of that is when other departments need some extra help with something they seem to think that my department has all the time in the world to help out. It can be quite the tight rope act some times to balance that fine edge and not get overwhelmed. Sometimes I wish I was in a dark little corner where they forgot about me as long as everything ran smooth.

About digishark

A techie geek with a huge appetite for life , family and friends....."hello IT ...have you tried turning it off and on again"

Posted on June 28, 2011, in Tech. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment